Oh the nom!

Yesterday I stumbled across a post I already read some weeks ago with an incredibly yummie sounding recipe for banana bread. Not only banana bread, but gluten-free, sugar-free and dairy-free and incredibly simply made. I wanted to try it the first time I read about it but yesterday I took a stand, told myself firmly “Just do it instead of only saying it” and went to get the necessary groceries. And what can I tell you? It. is. so. good.

I found it over at Happily Polly‘s and can only recommend it! Want to know how to make it?

There you go:

It is so easily and quickly made and being free of refined sugar, I have no second thoughts whatsoever to give it to the boys. And they love it, I can tell you! The dough wasn’t in the least as dry as Polly suggests it in her video but I think that might be because the ground almonds I took were not so fine as they could’ve been.

So, if you’re looking for something quick, easy, child- and diet-friendly that is also extremely yummie, take your bananas and bake away! πŸ˜€

4 thoughts on “Oh the nom!

Leave a Reply

