Expectations and reality

How it was supposed to look. Yummy, right? :D

How it was supposed to look. Yummy, right? 😀

Sometimes it’s the little things that just don’t work out the way you wanted to. Today we’re having a little baby shower for a friend of mine and I wanted to try something new yet not too elaborate. So I surfed the net and discovered this wonderful little recipe which sounded and looked totally awesome and cute and I loved the idea: How to make Oreo Pops

Off I went and bought all the necessary items: Oreos and white chocolate. (Never mind that I burned the first chocolate and had to go out and buy new one.) Oil and sprinkles I already had at home. I put the Oreos on Shish kabob sticks, melted the chocolate and put it on the Oreos and sprinkled and… well. Maybe it was too hot or I heated the chocolate too much (I think that was it) but it didn’t quite work out too well. It looks.. ah, see for yourselves.

... how it actually looks ...

… how it actually looks …

But hey, at least they don’t taste bad. And it’s the thought that counts, right? 😉

5 thoughts on “Expectations and reality

  1. Well, if they still tasted good then all is well, right? 😉

    But here is a trick to pop-making I got from a friend:
    a) barely melt the chocolate so that is is still very thick and mor importantly:
    b) put the Oreos on sticks and then into the deep freezer for at least 1-2 hours.

    Makes the chocolate cool almost instantly and stick to the pop the way it should way easier.

Leave a Reply

