Day 13 – Found

On day four, you wrote a post about losing something. Today, write about finding something.  Use this one as the second installment of the three-post series.

I love you.
I love you.
I love you.
I dream of you
eyes open
heart beating
How often have I
lain awake
watching
you
in the dark
streaks of
light
fading away
in dreams.

I love you.
I love you.
I love you.
How much it echoes
through the widths
of my soul
of my heart
never stopping
ever lasting
these gold-rimmed
words
holding
your laughter
your touch
your love.

I love you.
I love you.
I love you.
I embrace
the feeling
like a mother
a child
I wrap myself
in your
longing
like in a blanket
keeping me warm
with
the emotion
that is us.

I love you.
I love you.
I love you.
I found
myself
in you
I found
you
The golden streaks of
light
wrap themselves
around me
illuminating
all
that was lost.

I love you.
I love you.
I love you.
Lying
in the warmth
of your embrace
and love
never
letting go
Mirrors showing
our love
in my eyes
I found
myself
in you.

3 thoughts on “Day 13 – Found

  1. Pingback: Day 16 ~ The place between Lost and Found | becoming a family

Leave a Reply

