Summer, family and breaks

IMG_9887_kl

There are days where it doesn’t matter what you intended to do, what plans you had or what you reeeeeeally needed to finish, it won’t work. There are sponaneous family meetings in beautiful summer gardens, friends to be met, sisters to be visited and toothing children to be tended to who demand your whole energy. Most of what happened the last days was really, really beautiful but it was also time-consuming and took a lot of energy, so I just wasn’t able to write the last Blog University entries. I’ll try and catch up with them within the next few hours (and I’ll date them back to the appropriate day) but until then, I share with you some of the wonderful images I took in my mother-in-law’s beautiful, beautiful garden. It is a magical place, imbued with her energy and her art, a real oasis in the rush of every-day-life. Unfortunately I forgot to take the camera with me to my sister’s but on the other hand – so we were able to just sit and laugh and eat and talk in her garden without being interrupted by the camera’s clicking. And while the boy’s toothing is quite taxing, I’m so glad I can still say:
Wonderful time, these days… 🙂

IMG_9930_kl IMG_9901_kl IMG_9903_kl IMG_9904_kl IMG_9917_kl IMG_9918_kl IMG_9920_kl IMG_9924_kl IMG_9925_kl IMG_9927_kl IMG_9928_kl IMG_9929_kl

One thought on “Summer, family and breaks

  1. Reblogged this on My Life in Words and commented:

    Die Woche war irgendwie wahnsinnig voll. Besuche bei meiner Schwester und Schwiegermama, Babyschwimmen, Freundetreffen, nebenher korrigieren und sich um die Jungs kümmern, die gerade zahnen und entsprechend etwas angestrengt sind… Dazu die Blogging University, die ich auf meinem englischen Blog mache, lassen mich gefühlt dauerhaft in Aktion bleiben. Was nicht heißt, dass ich die Zeit nicht genieße 😉 Es ist ein wundervoller Frühsommer derzeit. Ein paar Fotos findet ihr drüben – enjoy! 🙂

Leave a Reply

