30 days of beauty

Okay, let’s face it – I missed the chance to post all 30 images within The Dark Months. Spring has been happening for a few weeks and it’s getting wonderfully warm and sunny and bright and the need for reminding me of how beauty can be found even in grey winter days is gone. Most pictures I took I didn’t publish because I took them with my phone while going for a walk. But I still want to show you what I captured throughout the last months, the little pieces of beauty that can be found if you’re just looking for them.

Oktober 2013

The last flowers

The last flowers

Still holding on

Still holding on

Cranes heading south

Cranes heading south

Leaves turning yellow

Leaves turning yellow

December 2013

One of the very few snowy days - the view from our balcony

One of the very few snowy days – the view from our balcony

January 2014

Enjoying the sun

Enjoying the sun

Embankment

Embankment

Cocktails!!

Cocktails!!

Night out with friends - cocktail cherries!

Night out with friends – cocktail cherries!

February 2014

First leaves

First leaves

I'm the first!

I’m the first!

Rain and sun

Rain and sun

Ivy and moss

Ivy and moss

March 2014

Hello there I

Hello there I

Foggy morning

Foggy morning

Hello there II

Hello there II

Blossomy beauty

Blossomy beauty

April 2014

At the play ground

At the play ground

Majestical

Majestical

Pink and blossoms = lovely

Pink and blossoms = lovely

Bathing in the sun I

Bathing in the sun I

Magnolia in bloom

Magnolia in bloom

More magnolia

More magnolia

Bathing in the sun II

Bathing in the sun II

2 thoughts on “30 days of beauty

  1. Reblogged this on My Life in Words and commented:

    Zum Thema Projekte und so – auf meinem englischsprachigen Blog hab ich’s getan, hier bekommt ihr’s auch zu sehen… 😉

Leave a Reply

